Mission Impossible 4 – Ghost Protocol

What else to do on a grey, rainy, miserable Sunday but go to see a totally immersive, shamelessly entertaining, spy thriller?  Wow, Mission Impossible 4 did not disappoint. It is scene after scene of seriously impressive, mind-blowing stunts.  My adrenaline was pumping so much that I desperately had to pee by the end of the film (there was no way I was going to leave in the middle and there were no down moments in which to make a quick dash-and-pee).  I owe an apology to my husband who had to listen to me gasp and whimper during the moments of breath-stopping tension, and put up with me and my sweaty palms hiding behind his shoulder as Tom Cruise performed super-human acts involving dizzying heights.  Mission Impossible delivers exactly what you expect and more.  It is unapologetic fun and just what I needed to escape the January blahs.

Leave a Reply

